National Awards

The Squash New Zealand National Awards have been running since 1974 and recognise excellence and dedication to squash in New Zealand. The National Awards ceremony itself is an annual event consisting of a formal dinner, a night of celebration and entertainment and has had some of New Zealand's biggest and most prestigious squash names attend.

National Awards

The Awards cover the period 1 October - 30 September each year and all performances to be considered for a National Award must fall within this period. The following National Awards recognise the excellence and dedication of athletes, volunteers, clubs, officials and coaches:

2017 Awards

Venue: Jet Park Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
63 Westney Road, Mangere, Auckland
Dress: Smart-formal
When: Saturday 25th November
Nominations open: Monday 4th September
Nominations close: Tuesday 24th October
Finalists announced: Monday 13th November

2016 Awards Winners

Congratulations to all those listed below, as well as those nominated.

Personality of the Year Paul Coll
Chairman's Award World Doubles Team
Club of the Year Hamilton Squash and Tennis Club
Volunteer of the Year Paul Growcott
Derek Cook Memorial Trophy for Refereeing Jackie Hamilton
Rob Roche Award (Meritorious Service to Masters) Ian Gunthorp
New Coach of the Year Kylie Lindsay
Club and School Coach of the Year Adam Odering
Performance Coach of the Year Paul Hornsby
Most Improved Senior Player (Male) Zac Millar
Most Improved Senior Player (Female) Emma Millar
Most Improved Junior Player (Male) Tyler Ranger
Most Improved Junior Player (Female) Rhiarne Taiapa

Who is in the New Zealand Squash Hall of Fame?

The New Zealand Squash Hall of Fame was established in 2009 to recognise and honour the outstanding performance of players and achievements of coaches, administrators and other personalities within New Zealand Squash. Find out who has been honoured here.

NZ Squash Hall of Fame - web

Other sports awards

  • Since the 1980's a number of New Zealand squash players have been recognised at the Halberg Awards. Find out more
  • Since 1991, a number of New Zealand squash players have also been honoured at the Māori Sports Awards. Find out more

November 2017

    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30

= Multiple Events = Single Event

Add an Event

Squash News Banner

Follow us

Major Sponsors

Category Sponsors