Latest News

Champion of Champions Draws Set

The 2016 Champion of Champions National Finals are set to be held at the Putaruru Squash Club next week from 4th-6th November. The event has drawn the best graded players from each district setting out to show they are the best graded player in New Zealand.

With the A Grade Mens division not being contested in 2016, the top A Grade lady is set to see a battle between Emma Millar and Rhiarne Taiapa in the final, however Debbie Dunbar and Aleisha Watene will be seeking to take the title for themselves.

Central’s Matt Ratcliffe takes the top seeding for the B Grade men’s division whilst Waikato’s Angus MacDonald is seeded second. The Bay’s Karen Roberts will be looking to take the B Grade men’s division title but last year’s winner Winona-Jo Joyce will be looking to defend the title she won in 2015.

Wellington’s James Gould will be set to battle in the final with Ethan Waters of the Bay of Plenty should both players make it past their first and second round opponents in the C Grade Men’s Division. Central’s Sarina Budge takes the top spot in the C Grade ladies with Chanel Wotten from the Bay of Plenty seeded second.

Dion Morgan and Brad Karl from Waikato and Bay of Plenty respectively are the top seeds in the D Grade men’s whilst Central’s Farzanah Desai and Leihiya Skye are the top two seeds respectively in the D Grade women’s.

Waikato’s Daniel Roach and Northland’s Casper Tyson will be taking the top spots in the E Grade Men’s whilst Central’s Amoa Crossan and Southland’s Ariana Wilson top the Women’s E Grade. The F/J Grade division will be hotly contested with Pat Jirapanyayut and Robert Perkinson set to battle it out in the F/J Grade final. In the Women’s final Nicky Schrafft and Maia Kelly round out the top seeds in the F/J Grade Women’s Draw.

Games kick off at 5pm on Friday 4th November at Putaruru Squash Club. Full draws can be found on iSquash here

<< Back


July 2018

2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31

= Multiple Events = Single Event

Add an Event

Untitled design (4)

Follow us

Major Sponsors

Category Sponsors