Latest News

New Zealand Senior National Inter-District Teams Event Set

8 Districts will battle it out in both the Men’s and Women’s draws to try and claim the prestigious Inter-District Teams title being held by Squash Eastern out of the Hawke’s Bay Squash Rackets Club and the Hawke’s Bay Lawn and Tennis Club.

Wellington will be seeking to claim the Men’s title taking the top seeding with their last title win being in 2014 and the Men’s team having claimed the title 12 times in the events history. Auckland will be looking to try and upset Wellington should they make it to the final claiming a second seeding in the teams event and their last win being in 2013. 24 times the Auckland name appears on the trophy in the events 45 year history! Bay of Plenty and Waikato round out the top 4 with the Bay of Plenty having claimed the title 7 times in the events history. Canterbury (2015 and 2016 Champions), Eastern, Northland and Central round out the full list of men’s teams vying for the title.

The Bay of Plenty women take top seeding in the Women’s event and have their name on the trophy just once in 1981. Auckland are second seeds and with a whopping 29titles to their name they will be looking to try and make it 30 should they get to the final. Third seeds Central (2014 and 2016 winners) and fourth seeds Canterbury (2 times winners) round out the top 4. Waikato (11 time champions), Wellington, Northland and Eastern round out the 8 teams in the event.

Draws, Teams and Results can be found on Squash Eastern's website here

<< Back


June 2018

        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30

= Multiple Events = Single Event

Add an Event

TPL Campaign

Follow us

Major Sponsors

Category Sponsors